Joint Webinar by Arabia Monitor & ACT: The desert and the dragon — What do treasurers need to know about China-UAE trade?


The UAE is China’s most important non-oil trade partner among the GCC countries and their trading and investment relationship is accelerating rapidly, particularly against the backdrop of China’s One Belt One Road strategy. The treasurer’s role is becoming increasingly important in multinational organisations and this webinar will develop your knowledge of this trade relationship and how best to prepare for the future in today’s uncertain climate.

Join Arabia Monitor, in association with Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT), on 4 May to discuss the development of the UAE as a regional trade hub and the rise of Chinese influence. Hear from leading authorities on the region, including Dr. Florence Eid-Oakden, CEO and Chief Economist of Arabia Monitor, in an engaging and informative discussion.

This webinar will be taking place on 4 May at:

09.30 in London
12.30 in Dubai
16.30 in Beijing

To keep the debate lively and interactive, we will welcome questions throughout the webinar and will answer as many as possible during the Q&A at the end. We also welcome questions in advance – you can submit yours via email to events@treasurers.org.

To register, please visit ACT’s event webpage here, or email Arabia Monitor with your contact information.